Sunday, July 12, 2009

7/12/09 Playlist

1. Steve Martin: Saga of The Old West (The Crow), Rounder www.rounder.com
2. Albert & Gage: If I Die Tomorrow (Dakota Lullaby), Moon House www.albertandgage.com
3. Mike and Ruthy w/ Lyn Hardy: Another Dawn Another Day (Waltz of The Chickadee), Humble Abode www.mikeandruthy.com
4. Rodney Crowell: The Rise and Fall of Intelligent Design (Sex & Gasoline), Yep Roc www.yeproc.com

5. Audrey Auld Mezera: 40 (Music with The Dirt Left On), Reckless www.audreyauldmezera.com
6. Joe Crookston: Brooklyn in July (Able Baker Charlie & Dog), Milagrito www.joecrookston.com
7. Grace Griffith: Water, Fire, and Smoke (Every Hue and Shade), self www.seamaid.org
8. Charlie King and Karen Brandow: You Can't Buy Me (Higher Ground), Vaguely Reminiscent Sounds www.charlieking.org

9. Charlie Waller: Teach Your Children (Bill Emerson Reunion), Webco Records 0140
10. Crooked Still (Ballard Park, Ridgefield, 7/14): Pharoah (Still Crooked), Signature Sounds www.signaturesounds.com
11. Eilen Jewell (Crowell Hall, Wesleyan, 7/18): Everywhere I Go (Sea of Tears), Signature Sounds
12. Aztec Two-Step (Infinity Hall 7/24): Old Friends (Time It Was: The Simon & Garfunkel Songbook), Red Engine www.aztectwostep.com
13. Anna Dagmar (Jitters 7/17): Can We Be Old Friends? (Let the Waves Come in Threes), self www.annadagmar.com

14. Dave Alvin and The Guilty Women: Don't Make Promises (Dave Alvin and The Guilty Women), Yep Roc www.yeproc.com
15. Girl Howdy: I'm Gonna Sleep with One Eye Open (Girl Howdy at Rhythm & Roots), FestivaLink www.festivalink.net
16. Tom Rush: Too Many Memories (What I Know), Appleseed www.appleseedmusic.com

Thinking about "The Family:"
17. Eliza Gilkyson: Man of God (Paradise Hotel), Red House www.redhouserecords.com
18. Lou & Peter Berryman: Glorious Prediction (Some Kinda Funny), Cornbelt http://louandpeter.com
19. Susan Werner: (Why Is Your) Heaven So Small (Gospel Truth), Sleeve Dog www.susanwerner.com

Falcon Ridge performers:
20. Ellis Paul: God's Promise (Ribbon of Highway Endless Skyway: Woody Guthrie Tribute Tour), Music Road www.musicroadrecords.com
21. Kathy Mattea: Coal Tattoo (Coal), Thirty Tigers www.mattea.com
22. Cliff Eberhardt: The High Above and The Down Below (Red House Records 25th Anniversary Vol. 2), FestivaLink www.festivalink.net
23. Tracy Grammer: Blue Wing (Book of Sparrows), self www.tracygrammer.com

24. Nerissa & Katryna Nields: Leave That Trouble Alone (Sister Holler), Mercy House www.nields.com

The Dreaded Folk Calendar over selections from Donna Hebert's "In Full Bloom," self www.fiddlingdemystified.com

25. Eilen Jewell: Shakin' All Over (Sea of Tears), Signature Sounds www.signaturesounds.com
26. the Refugees: Save The Best for Last (Unbound), self www.therefugees.com
27. Kim & Reggie Harris & Magpie: Ain't Gonna Let Nobody Turn Me Around (Spoken in Love), Long Tail http://www.magpiemusic.com/
28. Karen Savoca: On the River Road (On the River Road), Alcove http://karensavoca.com/
29. Abi Tapia: Beware (The Beauty in The Rain), Moon House www.abitapia.com
30. Amy Speace: Storm Warning (The Killer in Me), Wildflower www.amyspeace.com

31. Levon Helm: I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free (Electric Dirt), Vanguard
32. The Lovell Sisters: In My Time of Dying (Time to Grow), self www.lovellsisters.com
33. Rod Picott & Amanda Shires: Drive That Devil Out (Sew Your Heart with Wires), self www.rodpicott.com
34. Eliza Gilkyson et al: Peace Call (Land of Milk and Honey), Red House www.redhouserecords.com

1 comment:

victor said...

thanks for this great link

___________________
victor
More Movies More Fun & Entertainment