Sunday, August 8, 2010

8/8/10 Playlist

1.K.C. Clifford: Songbird (Orchid), self http://www.kcclifford.com/
2.Will Kimbrough: Wings (Wings), Daphne http://www.willkimbrough.com/
3. Lori Lieberman: New York Mining Disaster 1941 (Gun Metal Sky), self http://www.lorilieberman.com/
4. Matt Harlan: Skinny Trees of Mississippi (Tips & Compliments), self http://www.mattharlan.com/

5. Terri Hendrix: The Berlin Wall (Cry Till You Laugh), Wilory http://www.terrihendrix.com/
6. Dana Cooper: Orphan Army (The Conjurer), self http://www.danacoopermusic.com/
7. Jill King: Mark on Me (Rain on Fire), self http://www.jillking.com/
8. Wayne Hancock: Driving My Young Life Away (Viper of Melody), Bloodshot

9. Kat Eggleston: Careless (Speak), self http://www.kateggleston.com/
10. Fred Eaglesmith: Shallow (Cha Cha Cha), Lonesome Day http://www.fredeaglesmith.com/
11. Nancy K. Dillon: Last Town on The Line (Roses Guide to Time Travel), self http://www.nancykdillon.com/
12. David Dodson: Roundhouse Bar (Goldenrod), self

13. Charlie King & Karen Brandow: You Can’t Buy Me (Higher Ground), Vaguely Reminiscent http://www.charlieking.org/
14. Steve Smith, Chris Sanders & Hard Road: Kindness of Strangers (Signs along The Road), self

Similar-sounding songs:
15. Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder: Brand New Strings (Brand New Strings), Skaggs Family Records
16. John Cowan Band: Carla’s Got A New Tattoo (New Tattoo), Pinecastle

Prop 8 was overturned!
17. Anne Feeney: Defenders of Marriage (If I Can’t Dance), self http://www.annefeeney.com/
18.Eric Schwartz: Hattie and Mattie (That’s How It’s Gonna Be), self http://www.ericschwartz.com/
19. Wishing Chair: Outlaw Wedding (Underdog), self http://www.wishingchair.com/
20. Jody Kessler: The Ballad of Chris and Pat (No Solid Ground), In the Moment

Reminiscent of other marriage-laws being overturned:
21. Roy Zimmerman: Summer of Loving (Real American), Metaphor http://www.royzimmerman.com/
22. Nanci Griffith: The Loving Kind (The Loving Kind), Rounder http://www.rounder.com/

A couple of days ago a small bird, somehow trespassing in my house, startled me; it took me several minutes to figure out how to get it outside:
23. Railroad Earth: Bird in A House (Bird in A House), Sugar Hill

The House of Reps failed to pass a bill offering support to 9/11 first responders and relief workers who have chronic illnesses directly attributable to their efforts – see The Daily Show’s 8/4 show, “I Give Up:”
24. Deborah Liv Johnson: The Final Ride (The Good and Bad of It), Mojave Sun
25. Tom Paxton: The Bravest (Live at Huntingdon Hall), self http://www.tompaxton.com/

The Dreaded Folk Calendar over selections from the Rosewood Chamber Ensemble’s “Songs and Dances of Old New England,” Rosewood www.barbarahopkins.com/Rosewood.htm

Connecticut holds its primaries on Tuesday:
26. Butch Hancock: That Great Election Day (War and Peace), Two Roads Records
27. Ellen Bukstel: They Lost My Vote (Daddy’s Little Girl), self http://www.ellenbukstel.com/
28. Roy Zimmerman: I Approve This Message (Thanks for The Support), Metaphor http://www.royzimmerman.com/
29. The Byrds: I Wanna Grow Up to Be A Politician (There Is A Season), Sony / Legacy

New:
30. Tin Bird Choir: I Want My Truck Back (Barn Rock), self http://www.tinbirdchoir.com/
31. Pete Seeger, Dar Williams, et al: Solartopia (Tomorrow’s Children), Appleseed http://www.appleseedmusic.com/
32. Skip Soder: Amsterdam (Hippie Uprising), self http://www.hippieuprising.com/
33. Katie Geddes: My Heaven (We Are Each Other’s Angels), Katydid http://www.katiegeddes.com/
34. Eliza Gilkyson et al: Peace Call (Land of Milk and Honey), Red House http://www.redhouserecords.com/

5 comments:

偉曹琬 said...

在你一無所有的時候 是誰在陪伴你 他便是你最重要的人......................................................................

瑋洪洪洪洪洪婷 said...

從人生中拿走友誼,猶如從生活中移走陽光......................................................................

守何何何韋 said...

河水永遠是相同的,可是每一剎那又都是新的。..................................................

teeshirtonline2012 said...

Lunettes De Soleil?
Chaussures Femmes
Tee Shirts
sac a main
sac burberry
sac chanel
chaussures nike
porte cles chanel
bracelet louis vuitton
chaussures puma
portefeuille louis vuitton
chaussures louis vuitton
chaussures Christian Louboutin
dolce gabbana tasche
ed hardy tasche
fendi tasche
tee-shirts louis vuitton
louis vuitton pas cher
sac juicy
sac guess 2012 soldes
sac guess pas cher
burberry bolsas
Chanel bolsas
Guess bolsas
sandales Christian Louboutin
Christian Louboutin pas cher
chaussures Christian Louboutin
tee shirts chanel femmes
tee shirts G star
tee shirts Lacoste
tee shirts Louis vuitton femmes

qifei2012 said...

For anyone who is about to find a fitted job with jobs, you need to understand the factors you choose to purchase the proper kind of internet connections. This will aid select the accurate rule so that you can tube fittings makers p90x. Style of using the most important standards is definitely the kind of application Wholesale p90x. For instance, the foodstuff, drink in addition to whole milk apply unique varieties of products known as whole milk furnishing 90 day workout. Insanity workout