Monday, June 7, 2010

6/6/10 Playlist

Playlist, The Sunday Night Folk Festival, Sunday June 6, 2010:

1. Reckless Kelly: Bird on A Wire (Somewhere in Time), Yep Roc www.yeproc.com
2. Suzi Ragsdale: Pay Attention (Less of The Same), self
3. The Resophonics: Joy Comes Back (Diamonds in The Ground), self www.resophonics.com
4. Carrie Rodriguez: Dirty Leather (Live in Louisville), Luz Music www.carrierodriguez.com

5. T.R. Ritchie: Money (Wild Horses), Apex www.trritchie.com
6. RUNA: Bedlam Boys (Jealousy), self www.runamusic.com
7. Martin Simpson: One Day (True Stories), Compass www.compassrecords.com
8. Red Hen: Too Late for The Bacon (Crossing), self www.redhen.net

9. Terri Hendrix: The Berlin Wall (Cry Till You Laugh), Wilory www.terrihendrix.com
10. Roy Zimmerman: Real America (Real American), Metaphor www.royzimmerman.com
11. Ruth Moody: Nest (The Garden), Red House www.redhouserecords.com
12. Vasen: Linnaeus Polonaise (String Nation), Arts & Media www.stringnation.com
13. Storyhill: Caught in A Mess (Shade of The Trees) Red House www.redhouserecords.com

It's the 77th anniversary of the opening of the first drive-in movie in Camden NJ:
14. Jim Henry: Drive-In Movie Picture Show (The Wayback), Signature Sounds www.signaturesounds.com
15. Nancy Griffith: Drive-In Movies and Dashboard Lights (A Portrait of An Artist), MCA
16. Fred Eaglesmith: Drive-In Movie (Drive-In Movie), Vertical

17. Beverly Smith and Carl Jones: Maybelle (Glow), Dittyville www.smithnjones.net
18. Jill King: All I Want (Rain on Fire), Found-Her www.jillking.com
19. Dennis Caraher: Closer to Death (Practicing Dying), Radio Boy www.radioboymusic.com
20. Christine Lavin: A Firefly's Life (Cold Pizza for Breakfast), Yellow Tail www.christinelavin.com

21. Terri Hendrix: Hand Me Down Blues (Cry Till You Laugh), Wilory www.terrihendrix.com
22. Paul Curreri: Tight Pack Me Sugar (California), Tin Angel www.tinangelrecords.co.uk
23. Shelby Lynne: Home Sweet Home (Tears, Lies, and Alibis), Everso www.shelbylynne.com 24. John McCutcheon: Different (Untold), Appalseed www.folkmusic.com

It's Holly Near's birthday -- all CDs on Calico Tracks www.hollynear.com
25. I Ain't Afraid (Edge)
26. No More Genocide (And Still We Sing)
27. with Ronnie Gilbert: Hay Una Mujer (And Still We Sing)
28. Somebody's Jail (Show Up)

The Dreaded Folk Calendar over selections from "String Nation," Arts & Media www.stringnation.com

9. Terri Hendrix: You Belong in New Orleans (Cry Till You Laugh), Wilory www.terrihendrix.com

A wetter warmer season, and bigger more numerous more bloodthirsty insects:
30. Mustard's Retreat: The Michigan Mosquitoes (A Resolution of Something), self www.mustardsretreat.com
31. Bernice Lewis: The Alaska Mosquito (Paisley with Plaid), Sanctuary LP www.bernicelewis.com
32. Lou Nathanson: Mosquito ShowShowdown (Genetically Enhanced), Big Mosquito Music
33. Gideon Freudmann: River Skeeters (Adobe Dog House), Gadfly www.cellobop.com
34. Bill Staines: The Black Fly Song (Just Play One Tune More), Folk-Legacy LP
35. Dave Dowling: First Mosquito of Spring (Tail Feathers Up), Happy Valley Music
36. Joel Mabus: Mosquito Coast (Rhyme Scheme), Fossil www.joelmabus.com

37 & 38. Roy Zimmerman: End of The Ship & Socialist! (Real American), Metaphor www.royzimmerman.com
39. Eliza Gilkyson et al: Peace Call (Land of Milk and Honey), Red House www.redhouserecords.com

3 comments:

CourtneyR俊 said...

這一生中有多少人擦肩而過?而朋友是多麼可貴啊!..................................................

Susan Forbes Hansen said...

I have no idea why comments aren't coming through -- sorry!

qifei2012 said...

Health offers the benefits associated with elevated metabolic process, flexibility, toughness in addition to muscle tone p90x. In addition, may help lower levels of stress by the body processes. Presently there are athletics products created for fitness practicing for soccer, success, swimming, tennis, as well as others 90 day workout. There are physical fitness coaching packages designed for kids Insanity workout. Wholesale p90x