Sunday, May 9, 2010

5/9/10 Playlist

1. Jenny Whiteley: Ripple Effect (Forgive or Forget), Black Hen www.blackhenmusic.com
2. Bow Thayer: Born to Be (Shooting Arrows at The Moon), Thunder Ridge www.bowthayer.com 3. Leslie Smith: Dark Horses (Waterbug Anthology Nine), Waterbug www.waterbug.com
4. Barney Bentall: Papa Henry's Boy (The Inside Passage), Golden Cage www.barneybentallcom

5 & 6. Darrell Scott: For Suzanne & Where The Spirit Meets the Bone (A Crooked Road) Full Light www.darrellscott.com
7. Lainie Marsh: Banjo Moon (The Hills Will Cradle Thee), Bait & Tackle
8. Rupert Wates / Gretchen Witt: Sally's Farm (Joe's Cafe), Bitemusic Limited www.rupertwates.com

Birthday kids:
9 & 10. David Dodson: Roundhouse Bar & Walking in the Graveyard (Goldenrod), Blue North
11. Connie Kaldor: Jerks (Vinyl Songbook), Coyote www.conniekaldor.com
12. Connie Kaldor: Thin Thread (Gentle of Heart), Oak Street

New windmills near Cape Cod and The Islands:
13. Magpie: White Wings (Seed on The Prairie), Long Tail
14. Karen Savoca: 16 Windmills (In The Dirt), Alcove www.karensavoca.com

Mother's Day:
15. Gerri Gribi: I Didn't Raise My Boy to Be A Soldier (The Womansong Collection), Creative Folk http://creativefolk.com
16. Tom Lewis: Some Mother's Son (Mixed Cargo), Borealis www.borealisrecords.com
I read Julia Ward Howe's call to women to work for peace
17. Carol Noonan: Somebody's Darling (Somebody's Darling), self www.carolnoonanmusic.com 18. Vance Gilbert: That Front Porch Song (Unfamiliar Moon), Disismye Music www.vancegilbert.com

19. Annie Gallup: Blue Dress (Courage My Love), Prime CD
20. Anais Mitchell: I Wear Your Dress (Hymns for The Exiled), Waterbug www.waterbug.com 21. Vienna Teng: Grandmother Song (Inland Territory), Zoe / Rounder www.rounder.com

22. John McCutcheon: One in A Million (The Greatest Story Never Told), Red House www.redhouserecords.com

23. Anne Hills: My Daughter and Vincent van Gogh (Points of View), Appleseed www.appleseedmusic.com
24. Iris DeMent: Mama's Opry (Infamous Angel), Philo www.rounder.com
25. Ewan MacColl: Nobody Knew She Was There (Black and White), Green Linnet
26. Eliza Gilkyson: Child of Mine (Down at The Sea Hotel), The Secret Mountain www.thesecretmountain.com

Guest: Hugh Blumenfeld (at The Vanilla Bean 5/15) www.hughblumenfeld.com
27. The Baby Didn't Wake Up Till The Morning
28. Daddy's Got You Now
29. Bringing the Cradle Home
30. Visitation
31. Beep beep beep (The Neo-Natal Unit)
32. The Snail
33. Hugh's 30th Birthday Party

34. Connie Kaldor: That's What Mothers Do (Sky with Nothing to Get in The Way), Coyote
35. Connie Kaldor: I Have You (Lullaby Berceuse), Coyote
36. Eliza Gilkyson et al: Peace Call (Land of Milk and Honey), Red House www.redhouserecords.com

1 comment:

黃k0822oryb_card said...

「不可能」這個字詞,在聰明人的字典中是找不到的。........................................