Monday, May 31, 2010

5/30/10 Playlist

1. Lainie Marsh: The Hills Will Cradle Thee (The Hills Will Cradle Thee), Bait & Tackle www.lainiemarsh.com
2. WPA: Cry for You (Works Progress Administration), WPA www.wpamusic.com
3. Wendy Webb: Nashville Can Wait (Moon on Havana), Spooky Moon www.wendywebbmusic.com
4. Trent Wagler & Jay Lapp: Go Up to That Mountain (Adrienna Valentine), self www.trentwagler.com

5. Rebecca Troon: Hands of The Musician (Animal Skin), self
6. Trent Wagler & Jay Lapp: I Will Love You (Adrienna Valentine), self www.trentwagler.com
7. The Sweetback Sisters: Red Shoes Blues (Chicken Ain't Chicken), Signature Sounds www.signaturesounds.com
8. Charlie Maguire: Talking Camping (Stepping Stones), Mello-Jamin www.charliemaguire.com 9. Christine Lavin: Camping (The Bellevue Years), Philo / Rounder www.rounder.com
10. Greg Trafidlo: Talking White House Cleaning Blues (Carved in Stone), Kira www.gregtrafidlo.com

11. Chris MacLean: Sisters of Charity (Feet Be Still), self www.chrismaclean.com
12. Joel Mabus: Poison in The Glass (No Worries Now...), Fossil Records www.joelmabus.com
13. Sarah Jarosz: Song Up in Her Head (Song Up in Her Head), Sugar Hill www.sarahjarosz.com 14. Rod MacDonald: Soldiers (After the War), Blue Flute www.blueflutemusic.com

Memorial Day:
15. Anne Hills: The Blur in The Photograph (Bittersweet Street), Redwing www.annehills.com 16. Richard Shindell: Reunion Hill (Reunion Hill), Shanachie
17. Mark Erelli: Blue-Eyed Boston Boy (The Memorial Hall Recordings), Signature Sounds www.markerelli.com
18. Laura Boosinger: Two Soldiers [same song as above, just a different title] (Down the Road), Laura's Label

19. Eric Bogle: No Man's Land (I Wrote This Wee Song), Rice Records
20. Carol Noonan: In Flanders Field (Somebody's Darling), self www.carolnoonanmusic.com
21. Bruce Pratt: The Unknown (Honey, Hide the Banjo: Folk Next Door 2), Uh Oh
22. Tom Paxton: The Unknown (Politics Live), Flying Fish LP
23. Andy Revkin: Arlington (2-song sampler), self revkin@nytimes.com
24. Iris DeMent: There's A Wall in Washington (The Way I Should), Warner Bros.
25. Joel Mabus: Touch A Name on The Wall (In Concert), Fossil www.joelmabus.com
26. Darrell Scott, Danny Thompson, Kenny Malone: With A Memory Like Mine (Live in NC), Full Light www.darrellscott.com

The Dreaded Folk Calendar over selections from Zoe Darrow's "Please Don't Eat the Fiddleheads!," self www.zoedarrow.com

Don’t Ask Don’t Tell!
27. The Prince Myshkins: Let Me Into the Military (Shiny Round Object), self
28. Fred Small: The Marine's Lament, or, The Pink Peril (Everything Possible), Flying Fish

29. Nuala Kennedy: My True Love (Tune In), Compass www.compassrecords.com
30. Johnsmith: Jay Bird (Gravity of Grace), Blue Pine http://johnsmithmusic.com
31. Red Molly: Lookin' for Trouble (James), self www.redmolly.com
32. Angelo M.: That Train (Steelwork), self www.angelom.com
33. Ann Reed: Loons on Lake Calhoun (Where The Earth Is Round), Turtle Cub
34. Red Rooster: Borrowed Money (Walk), self www.redroostermusic.com
35. Will Kimbrough: It Ain't Cool (Wings), Daphne www.willkimbrough.com
36. Eliza Gilkyson et al: Peace Call (Land of Milk and Honey), Red House www.redhouserecords.com

3 comments:

Andy Revkin said...

Very gratifying to see "Arlington" up there amid Paxton et al.. : ) http://www.myspace.com/andyrevkin

逸凡 said...

真是好文呀~~給你拍拍手再加分!!!..................................................

qifei2012 said...

For anyone who is going to find a installing task regarding responsibilities, you need to know the standards you have to buy the ideal style of internet connections Insanity workout. This will aid select the accurate word of advice to water pipe accessories brands 90 day workout. Sort of employing probably the most important criteria may be the variety of program p90x workout. By way of example, your food, drinks in addition to milk make use of special types of gear termed dairy products lighting fixtures Wholesale p90x.