Sunday, July 18, 2010

7/18/10 Playlist

1. Natalie Merchant: The Dancing Bear (Leave Your Sleep), Nonesuch www.nonesuch.com
2. Ensemble: Stealin' Stealin' (Jug Band Extravaganza), Folk Era www.folkera.com
3. Black Prairie: Red Rocking Chair (Feast of the Hunters' Moon), Sugar Hill
4. Jim Murdoch: The Heart and The Feather (Yonder Shore), self www.jimmurdoch.com

5. Lynn Miles: Rust (Black Flowers Volume 1-2), TrueNorth www.lynnmiles.com
6. Southpaw Jones: Wheat Threshers (Cruelty), self www.southpawjones.com
7. Heather Masse: Be My Sailor (Bird Song), Red House www.redhouserecords.com
8. Tom Pacheco: 10 Cent Gas (Railroad Rainbows & Talkin’ Blues), self www.tompacheco.com

9. Red Rooster: Borrowed Money (Walk), self www.redroostermusic.com
10. James McMurtry: You’d A’ Thought (Live in Europe), Lightning Rod www.lightningrodrecords.com
11. Oliver Schroer: Roses for The Lady (Hymns and Hers), Borealis www.borealisrecords.com
12. Nuala Kennedy: The Blooming Bright Star of Belle Isle (Tune In), Compass www.compassrecords.com

13. Senator Robert Byrd: Roving Gambler (Mountain Fiddler), County Records
14. I See Hawks in L.A.: Byrd from West Virginia (California Country), self www.iseehawks.com
15. Senator Robert Byrd: Will the Circle Be Unbroken (Mountain Fiddler), County Records

16. Laurie Lewis: How Can I Keep from Singing? (Blossoms), self www.laurielewis.com
17. Darrell Scott: The Open Door (A Crooked Road), Full Light www.darrellscott.com
18. John Gorka: Coshieville (Red Horse), Red House www.redhouserecords.com
19. Girsa: Rhythm of My Heart (Traditional Irish Music), self www.girsamusic.com

20. LJ Booth: Pipeline (The Road That Leads Me Home), self www.ljbooth.com
21. Eilen Jewell: You Ain’t Woman Enough (Butcher Holler), Signature Sounds www.signaturesounds.com
22. Dana and Susan Robinson: Big Mystery (Big Mystery), Threshold www.robinsongs.com
23. Suzanne Vega: Some Journey (Close-Up Vol. 1, Love Songs), Amanuensis www.suzannevega.com
24. TR Ritchie: An Ireland Left Behind (Wild Horses), self www.trritchie.com
25. Girlyman: Storms Were Mine (Everything’s Easy), self www.girlyman.com

The Dreaded Folk Calendar, over selections from “Suite” by Kevin Burke & Cal Scott www.loftusmusic.com

26. Cheryl Wheeler: Summer Fly (Pointing at The Sun), Dias www.diasrecords.com
27. Eliza Gilkyson: Promise Me (Red Horse), Red House www.redhouserecords.com
28. Matt the Electrician: Got Your Back (Animal Boy), self www.matttheelectrician.com
29. The Primate Fiasco: Bourbon St. Parade (Geek Dreams), self www.theprimatefiasco.com

I bought this collection yesterday:
30 – 34 from The Best of Broadside, 1962 – 1988, Smithsonian Folkways
30. Pete Seeger: Mack the Bomb
31. Bob Dylan: John Brown
32. Phil Ochs: Freedom Riders
33. Malvina Reynolds: The Faucets Are Dripping
34. Wendy Smith: Time Is Running Out

35. LJ Booth: Box Elder (The Road That Leads Me Home), self www.ljbooth.com
36. Eliza Gilkyson et al: Peace Call (Land of Milk and Honey), Red House www.redhouserecords.com

7 comments:

李宗蓮李宗蓮 said...

來給你加油,幫你推一下喔~期待你的下一個更新,謝謝............................................................

明儒 said...

初次造訪,感謝你的分享............................................................

CTputer said...

Susan,

I don't know why these Chinese posters add random comments to your blog. Please don't let their meanderings discourage you from the excellent notes accompanying your radio broadcast.

潘凱花潘凱花 said...

路過~很有趣吶.....................................................................

王美妹 said...

Gold will not buy everything...................................................

teeshirtonline2012 said...

Lunettes De Soleil?
Chaussures Femmes
Tee Shirts
sac a main
sac burberry
sac chanel
chaussures nike
porte cles chanel
bracelet louis vuitton
chaussures puma
portefeuille louis vuitton
chaussures louis vuitton
chaussures Christian Louboutin
dolce gabbana tasche
ed hardy tasche
fendi tasche
tee-shirts louis vuitton
louis vuitton pas cher
sac juicy
sac guess 2012 soldes
sac guess pas cher
burberry bolsas
Chanel bolsas
Guess bolsas
sandales Christian Louboutin
Christian Louboutin pas cher
chaussures Christian Louboutin
tee shirts chanel femmes
tee shirts G star
tee shirts Lacoste
tee shirts Louis vuitton femmes

qifei2012 said...

Everyone knows that searchers come in just about all size and shapes and is particularly no exception with all the foot and hip and legs 90 day workout. Seeking the perfect installing running shoe it isn't just the scope in the boots and shoes, can also be approximately the wider in the shoes as well as the width of the trunk p90x. Obviously, shoes and boots ought to be good, so how they fit as well as really feel is equally important p90x workout. Wholesale p90x