Sunday, March 14, 2010

3/14/10 Playlist

Radiothon: all CDs except for 1, 24 & 25 were available as premiums

1. Jamie Anderson: Public Radio (Better Than Chocolate), Tsunami www.jamieanderson.com
2. Danny Schmidt: Grampa Built Bridges (Instead the Forest Rose to Sing), Red House www.redhouserecords.com
3. Dave Rawlings Machine: How's About You (A Friend of A Friend), Acony
4. Sara Watkins: Where Will You Be (Sara Watkins), Nonesuch www.sarawatkins.com
5. Chris Smither: Surprise, Surprise (Time Stands Still), Signature Sounds www.signaturesounds.com
6. Bonsoir Catin: Un Bouquet de Camelias (Vive L'Amour), Valcour www.valcourrecords.com
7. Harvey Reid: Dance, The Storm Is Over (Of Wind and Water), Woodpecker www.woodpecker.com
8. Carrie Rodriguez: El Salvador (She Ain't Me), EMI
9. Harlem Parlour Music Club: Christine (Salt of The Earth), self www.harlemparlourmusicclub.com
10. String Sisters: Da Trowie Burn (Live), Compass www.compassrecordscom
11. Pete Seeger / Bruce Springsteen: Ghost of Tom Joad (Sowing The Seeds), Appleseed www.appleseedmusic.com
12. Carla Ulbrich: If I Had the Copyright (Live from Outer Space), Romantic Devil Records www.carlau.com
13. Ensemble Galilei: Hanko Panko (Notes from Across the Sea -- Ann Mayo Muir), self www.annmayomuir.com
14. Battlefield Band: Robber Barons (Zama Zama), Temple www.battlefieldband.co.uk
15. Solas: Sorry (The Turning Tide), Compass www.compassrecords.com
16. Darrell Scott / Danny Thompson / Kenny Malone: You'll Never Leave Harlan Alive (Live in NC), Full Light www.darrellscott.com
17. Patty Larkin with The Nields: I'm Fine (25), Signature Sounds www.signaturesounds.com
18. Houston Jones: Pick Up The Snake (Jericho), self www.houstonjones.com

Dreaded Folk Calendar over selections from Jeremy Kittel's "Chasing Sparks," Compass www.compassrecords.com

19. Jamie Anderson: Public Radio (Better Than Chocolate), Tsunami www.jamieanderson.com
20. Carolina Chocolate Drops: Snowden's Jig (Genuine Negro Jig), Nonesuch www.nonesuch.com 21. Jim Post: Beautiful City (Reach Out Together), self www.jimpost.com
22. Zoe Mulford: Just Before I Go (Bonfires), Azalea City www.zoemulford.com
23. Slaid Cleaves: Beautiful Thing (Everything You Love Will Be Taken Away), Music Road www.slaid.com
24. Annalivia: Barrier Falls (Barrier Falls), 5-String Productions www.annaliviamusic.com
25. Girl Howdy: Honky Tonk Merry Go Round (Honky Tonk Hair), self www.girlhowdyband.com
26. Eliza Gilkyson: Wildewood Spring (Beautiful World), Red House www.redhouserecords.com
27. Ellis Paul: Heaven's Wherever You Are (The Day After Everything Changed), Black Wolf www.ellispaul.com

1 comment: